American Music Awards

The AMAs recognize annually the most popular artists and albums of the year. The AMAs celebrate the latest and retest talents of the contemporary music scene. Created in 1973 by Dick Clark, the show is broadcast by ABC. Unlike the Grammy Awards, the winners of the American Music Awards are determined by the general public and music buyers.

The American Music Awards pays tribute to today’s most influential and iconic artists. 2018 Performers included Benny Blanco with Halsey & Khalid, Camila Cabello, Cardi B featuring Bad Bunny and J Balvin, Carrie Underwood, Ciara & Missy Elliott, Dua Lipa, Ella Mai, Jennifer Lopez, Mariah Carey, Panic! at the Disco, Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Shawn Mendes featuring Zedd, Taylor Swift, Twenty One Pilots and a special tribute to Aretha Franklin featuring Gladys Knight, Ledisi, Donnie McClurkin, CeCe Winans, Mary Mary. The show is one of the biggest music shows in the world and is seen in more than 160 countries.

With twenty-six awards, Michael Jackson holds the records for winnning the most American Music Awards (including one for “Artist of the Century”).

Enjoy this year’s show with Taste of Blue and watch it from our private balcony, where you will enjoy a private entrance and cash bar.

Share this blog [addtoany buttons="facebook,twitter,linkedin,google_plus,pinterest,email"]